All That Arugala

This weekend I embarked on making a recipe that mimicked a really tasty meal I had the week before. Chicken Bellagio is topped with arugula and in order to get a couple of handfuls for my recipe, I had to purchase quite a bit of the greens. It was tasty but what should I do with the leftover greens?

Strolling through the grocery store on my way home I spied the Anjou pears and finally I have an idea. I had made a salad of spinach and pears so I grabbed the pear and went home to make  dinner. My son asked, that I not add the onion into the salad (later he admitted that the onions added a balance to the flavors and they were missed) so in went the greens and thinly sliced pears.

Leave a Reply

