I drive a lot. I commute for two hours each weekday and usually go out of town for the weekend. I have a couple of pet peeves about our highways and byways, though. Drivers know when they want to change lanes, turn, etc. If only there was a way to convey their intent to others driving around them. How great would it be if there was some signal that all drivers would agree would mean that the car would be modifying their direction? Of course, excessive use of the turn signal is also a problem. You’re driving down the highway and find yourself behind a pick-up with the signal light just blinking. You don’t know if he’s changing lanes, about to exit, or what. Here is my plea, fellow drivers. If you’re about to change lanes, turn, or exit, give the rest of us some warning by using your signal light and when the action is completed, cut the light. I’ll do my best to do the same. Drive safely